The Jazz Cruise lineups are comprised of Performing Groups, The Jazz Cruise Leaders and Musicians who perform as members of Anita’s Big Band and in All-Star settings. With sidemen, the Performing Groups account for nearly 65 jazz musicians. There are roughly 10 more outstanding artists who serve as The Jazz Cruise Leaders. The remaining 25 musicians are Big Band members and All-Stars.

As of now, we are excited to announce the many amazing Performing Groups who are scheduled to appear on The Jazz Cruise ’23. The leaders of each Performing Group are listed below. As for The Jazz Cruise Leaders, that list (again below) is probably complete at this time.

Performing Groups

Wynton Marsalis Special Guest
Dee Dee Bridgewater
Christian McBride
Monty Alexander
Kurt Elling
John Pizzarelli
Etienne Charles
Tierney Sutton
Ann Hampton Callaway
Bill Charlap
Houston Person
Jeff Hamilton
Clint Holmes
Christian Sands
Samara Joy

The Jazz Cruise Leaders

Shelly Berg Music Director
John Clayton Big Band Director
Emmet Cohen
Randy Brecker
Wycliffe Gordon
Niki Haris
Ken Peplowski
Alonzo Bodden Comedian

All-Stars & Big Band

John Allred
Mark Gross
Billy Childs
John Fedchock
Eric Harland
James Morrison
Lewis Nash
Javier Nero
Dick Oatts
Nicki Parrott
Renee Rosnes
Ada Rovatti
Bria Skonberg
Gary Smulyan
Terell Stafford
Bijon Watson
Jennifer Wharton
Rodney Whitaker
Matt Wilson
Rickey Woodard


Vincent Ector
Benny Green
Jon Hamar
Lafayette Harris, Jr.
Tamir Hendelman
Tim Horner
Matthew Parrish
Ted Rosenthal
Kenny Washington
Peter Washington
Martin Wind
Gregory Hutchinson

Lineup goes here.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. More Information